New Schengen Visa Regulations for India, Bahrain, Oman, and Saudi Arabia

New Schengen Visa Regulations for India, Bahrain, Oman, and Saudi Arabia

For travelers from the Gulf Cooperation Council and India, traveling to Europe has never been easier. New rules pertaining to the issuing of Schengen visas to residents of Saudi Arabia, Bahrain, and Oman have been approved by the European Commission.

With the new system, citizens of Saudi Arabia, Bahrain, and Oman will be able to obtain multiple-entry visas, enabling them to visit 25 of the 27 EU member states with the same document in a five-year period.

The procedure of acquiring a Schengen visa has been greatly streamlined by this implementation, greatly increasing convenience for qualified applicants—including those who are applying for the first time. They will no longer have to worry about submitting numerous visa applications because they will soon be granted a multiple-entry visa for up to five years.

Schengen visas for Saudi, Bahraini, and Omani nationals living in their home countries can now be issued under new regulations imposed by the European Commission. The European Union mission in the GCC wrote on X that “it is a crucial step promoting people-to-people contacts and facilitating exchanges between the EU and GCC citizens.

Kuwaitis can be issued with long-term, multi-entry Schengen visas valid for five years. UAE nationals enjoy visa-free travel to the Schengen nations, permitting stays of up to three months at a time. However, a Schengen visa is a must for UAE residents.

Also Read:

The Japanese Association and Four Scientists will Receive the King Faisal Prize in 2024. 

Saudi Arabia’s Civil Defense Warns of Impending Severe Rain.  

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *